The White Shield School held their 2022 Athletic Banquet on May 11. The event gave student athletes the opportunity to be recognized for all their hard work. Volleyball, cross country, football, golf, basketball, and track were all highlighted at the ceremony. White Shield Athletic Director, Sheldon Rush, was the Master of Ceremonies; and Arikara Chief, Richard White Bear, was the guest speaker. 

High School Volleyball

Head Coach: Shelly Keplin

Assistant Coach: Stacie Tsingine


Most Digs: Chloe Bearstail-Fox

Leadership: Specialist Kennedy Esquibel

Sportsmanship: Jesse Belle Heavy Gun

Most Blocks: Kaycee Jo Heavy Gun

Setter Specialist: Alyssa White Owl

Most Improved: Tehya White Owl  

Outside Hitter Specialist: Zaylea White Owl    

MVP: Aubree Everett     

High School Cross-Country

Head Coach: Julius Poitra

Assistant Coach: Ricky McGrady


Most Improved: Justice Fox

Hardest Worker: Madden Everett

MVP Runner: Delancey Wilkinson Jr.

High School Football

Head Coach: Shannon Hodges

Assistant Coach: Alex Dudley


JV Best Lineman: Weston Bird

MVP: Cameron Feather

Best Tackler: Troy Hale, Koda Deegan

Hardest Worker: Louie Wilkinson

High School Girls’ Golf

Head Coach: Stacie Tsingine


Most Improved: Jocelyn Ward

MVP: Koya Bearstail

High School Girls’ Basketball

Head Coach: Shaunna Knife

Assistant Coach: Stacie Tsingine


Hardest Worker: Kaycee Jo Heavy Gun

Best Defense: Aubree Everett

Most Improved: Savannah Stanger Horse, Koya Bearstail

MVP: Kaycee Heavy Gun, Aubree Everett

Warrior Scholar Award: Alyssa White Owl

High School Boys Basketball

Head Coach: Shaun Knife

Assistant Coach: Steven Blacksmith


Warrior Scholar Award: Oscar Felix

Hardest Worker: Xavier Brady

Sportsmanship: Wambdi LaCroix

MVP: Hunter Felix, Jase Dickens

High School Track

Head Coach: Shelly Keplin

Assistants Coaches: Alex Dudley, Mike Redtomahawk


Track Team Leader: Justice Fox

Shot-Put State Bound Award: Kaycee Jo Heavy Gun

MVP Warrior Award: Cash Draper

Most Dedicated: Xavier Brady

Warrior Blood Award: Wambdi LaCroix

Hardest Worker: Delancey Wilkinson Jr.

Most Improved: Spud Clark

Team Warrior Award: Madden Everett

MVP Warrior: Chloe Bearstail-Fox

High School Boys’ Golf

Head Coach: Bearstar Perkins


Most Dedicated: Kaden Norquay, Xavier Brady

Hardest Worker: Delancey Wilkinson Jr.