Upcoming Primary Election of the Mandan, Hidatsa, Arikara Nation

Jacqueline Hayward Spegal

Finance Officer

The Primary Election of the Three Affiliated Tribes – Mandan, Hidatsa, Arikara Nation will be held on Tuesday, September 22nd, 2020 for the East, North, and West Segments. It is important for your vote to count! With multiple elections happening at once we wanted to make sure all of our readers know exactly where to vote for their council representatives. The General Election will be held at a later date, on Tuesday, November 3rd, 2020. East Segment’s election will be held to elect the White Shield Representative. North Segment’s Election will be held to elect the Little Shell Representative. West Segment’s election will be held to elect the Mandaree Segment Representative. 

Polling Places 

Open from 8:00 am through 7:00 pm CST on September 22nd, 2020 (Primary) and November 3rd, 2020 (General.)

As taken from the Mandan, Hidatsa, Arika Nation Election Notice 2020-addresses added. 

East Segment – White Shield 

Ralph Wells Memorial Complex

North Segment – New Town/Little Shell

Northern Lights Comunity Center

West Segment – Mandaree

Water Chief Hall


Four Bears Segment

Johnny Bird Memorial Building


South Segment – Twin Buttes

Community Center

North East Segment – Parshall/Lucky Mound

NE Segment Elders Room 

Should any tribal voter have any questions regarding their eligibility to vote or how to cast a ballot please contact the election office at 701-627-6117.

Official Candidates

As taken from the Official List of Candidates Certified as Eligible in the 2020 TAT Primary TBC Election

East Segment – White Shield 

Cody White Bear

Ethan white Calfe 

Fred Fox

Gary Dickens

Wandbi Waci

North Segment – New Town/Little Shell

D. Royce Irwin

Darian Morsette

Kelly Hosie

Kermit Heart

Monica M. Mayer

Roger D. White Owl

West Segment – Mandaree

Gladys Sherry Turner-Lone Fight

Harriet Goodiron

Kelly Bradfield

Lloyd Vigen

William A. Reeves II